BrightID
Search…
Social Recovery
Never lose your BrightID ⚠️
Social recovery is a process where you can recover your account with approval from people you trust.
Why is it important?
  • To regain your account if
    • you lose your device
    • it accidentally gets uninstalled
    • it gets stolen
Who should be your recovery connections?
  • The connections must have selected you as ‘already known’.
  • You must be able to contact that person whenever you want to recover your account.
  • It must be someone you trust not to steal your account.
  • Recovery connections don't have to be verified users.
  • You must select at least three recovery connections.

🔐 Setting up social recovery from Recovery Connection page

Before you start, connect to at least three people that you really trust. If they don't have BrightID yet, have them install it.
Next, go to the Menu on the left top side of your BrightID app home screen to select your recovery connections. You may also receive a notification. Tap on the notification to select three or more recovery connections.
Recovery connections will help you recover your BrightID. Be very careful whom you choose as your recovery connections because they can take over your account if two of them collude with each other.
Here are the step-by-step tutorial on how to set up your social recovery from recovery connection page 📖
Step 1. Go to Menu at your BrightID app's home screen.
Step 2. Select Recovery Connection.
Step 3. Choose your recovery connection from the eligible connection list.
The app will show you the list of people who are eligible to be your recovery connection.
To be your recovery connection, the person should have labeled you as '😎 Already Known' and you have labeled them as '😎 Already Known' as well.
Step 4. Click 'Add' button to confirm your selection.
Please set up a password to encrypt and backup the names and photos from your connection list. You can view or change this password from your profile screen accessible from the Menu.

Recovering

To recover, use the “recover your BrightID” button on the screen you see when you first open the BrightID app after installing. Show the recovery QR code to two of your recovery connections or share it with them as a link. Your friends will then see a list and select you as the user they are helping to recover.
You will be notified every time one of them scans the code or uses the link. Once two of your recovery connections do this, a new screen will ask you to enter your password. That will initiate the restoration of your information.

Updating recovery connections

You can change your recovery connection by (i) adding other connection to be your recovery connection and (ii) changing the the connection level of the account on Recovery Connection page.
For your security, changes on recovery connections will take effect after 7 days.

✏️ Adding recovery connection

Step 1. Go to Menu at your BrightID app's home screen.
Step 2. Select Recovery Connection.
Step 3. Select 'Add more recovery connections'
Step 4. Choose the additional recovery connection from the eligible connection list.
Step 5. Click 'Add' button to confirm your selection.

✏️ Delete recovery connection

Step 1. Go to Menu at your BrightID app's home screen.
Step 2. Select Recovery Connection.
Step 3. Select the blue pencil icon next to the recovery connection that you want to delete.
Step 4. Change the the connection level of that account from '🔐 Recovery' to '😎 Already Known' or any other connection levels. See more info about connection levels here.
Step 5. Click 'Save' button to confirm the change you made.
Last modified 2mo ago